Παραπλανητική ειδοποίηση για ανανέωση domain name από την DROA

By | 14/03/2011

παραπλανητική επιστολή για ανανέωση domain nameΈχετε μήπως λάβει μέσω ταχυδρομείου μια επιστολή με τίτλο “Domain Name Expiration Notice” από την Domain Registry of Canada ή την Domain Registry of America (ή άλλη εταιρία από την παρακάτω λίστα) όμοια με αυτή που βλέπετε στην εικόνα;

Πρόκειται για αθέμιτη τακτική με την οποία προσπαθούν να σας πείσουν να ανανεώσετε πανάκριβα και να μεταφέρετε  τη διαχείριση του domain name σας σε αυτή την εταιρία!


Η επιστολή απευθύνεται σε εσάς προσωπικά και ξεκινάει με το λεκτικό “As a courtesy to domain holders we are sending you this notification of the domain name registration that is due to expire in the next few months“.

Σας συμβουλεύει ότι “You must renew your domain name to retain exclusive rights to it on the Web” και ότι “Failure to renew your domain name by the expiration date may result in a loss of your online identity making it difficult for your customers and friends to locate you on the Web”.

Χμμμ… αυτό μπορεί να σας κάνει να ανησυχήσετε και να σπεύσετε να συμπληρώσετε το έντυπο, σωστά; Δε θα έπρεπε όμως! 


Προσέξτε εκεί που γράφει transfer and renew your name from your current Registrar και  THIS IS A SOLICITATION FOR THE ORDER OF SERVICES AND NOT A BILL, αλλιώς αν συμπληρώσετε την επιστολή και την στείλετε θα εξαπατηθείτε και θα μεταφέρετε σε αυτή την εταιρία το .com, .net, .org κλπ domain name σας σε πολύ υψηλές τιμές.

Eπίσης, επειδή η εταιρία «νοιάζεται» για εσάς, σας προτείνει να κατοχυρώσετε παρόμοια με το δικό σας domain name (πχ σε άλλη κατάληξη: .org, .net κλπ

Μην αφήσετε λοιπόν να σας πιάσουν κορόϊδο!!

Αν λάβετε ποτέ σας επιστολή από την Domain Registry of America ή από τις εταιρίες που εξασκούν αυτή την πρακτική και είναι οι παρακάτω:

* Domain Registry of America (DROA)
* Internet Registry of Canada (IROC)
* Internet Registry of America (IROA)
* Verisign/Network Solutions

απλά πετάξτε την και κάντε την ανανέωση με την εταιρία που συνεργάζεστε!

Παρακαλούμε διαβάστε και τα παρακάτω σχετικά άρθρα αναφορικά με τη δράση της εν λόγω εταιρίας και πως συνεχίζει για χρόνια να παραπλανά αδαείς χρήστες, αποσπώντας πολύ υψηλά χρηματικά ποσά αλλά και την διαχείριση των domain names τους.

Ένα άλλο ενδεχόμενο είναι να λάβετε και ένα email το οποίο σας ζητάει τον κωδικό εξουσιοδότησης του domain name σας, προκειμένου να γίνει η «ανανέωση» και μεταφορά του domain name σας σε μία απ’αυτές τις εταιρίες.

Έχετε ήδη συμπληρώσειτο έντυπο και το στείλατε;

ΟΚ, ποτέ δεν είναι αργά. Τότε μετά από μερικές ημέρες θα λάβετε ένα email το οποίο θα σας ζητάει τον κωδικό εξουσιοδότησης (domain authorization code/EPP code) του domain name σας, έτσι ώστε να το μεταφέρουν στην εταιρία τους και να το ανανεώσουν.

Το email που θα λάβετε θα περιέχει το παρακάτω κείμενο:




Thank you for renewing your domain name with us. Before the payment we received can be applied to the renewal of this domain, it must be transferred to us.

You need to contact your current registrar or their reseller to get the EPP/Authorization key and unlock your domain to complete the transfer process.

We have been sending e-mails to the ADMINISTRATIVE E-MAIL address in the WHOIS database for this Domain ( ********@********.*** ) to complete the renewal/transfer process.
* Please Note *
If this e-mail address is not valid, you will have to contact the domain’s current registrar to change the ADMINISTRATIVE E-MAIL address in the WHOIS database for this Domain.

This domain is registered to ******** though one of their resellers DNHOST OE.
Here is their contact information:

Registration Service Provider:

You can view a copy of the ICANN transfer policy online using the following URL: http://www.icann.org/en/transfers/policy-en.htm

We are a reseller for Brandon Gray Internet Services, Inc. DBA Namejuice.com and any requests from them have been initiated by us.

* Please Note *
Transferring from one registrar to another does not normally interfere with your hosting/email service only your Domain registrar will change, Now if your Domain and hosting are in one package with your current registrar that is different if you still want to use there hosting/email service you will have to let them know this is what you want to do is just change your registrar.

Thank you for using Domain Registry Group. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us using the information below.

Technical Support Department
Domain Registry Group
Tel: +1.866.434.0212
Fax: +1.866.434.0211
International Tel: +1.905.479.2533
International Fax: +1.905.479.1878



Έχετε το δικαιωμα να ζητησετε την ΑΜΕΣΗ ΑΚΥΡΩΣΗ οποιασδήποτε χρεωσης στην καρτα σας έχει γίνει, με την αιτιολογια οτι η επιστολη ηταν παραπλανητικη και οτι χρεωθηκατε ΠΡΙΝ ακομα γινει η μεταφορα του domain name και η ανανεωση του και χωρις να υπαρχει η παραμικρη εγγυηση οτι κατι τετοιο ειναι εφικτο.

Αν η εταιρία προβάλλει δικαιολογίες, επιμείνετε και ενημερώστε ότι θα καταγγείλετε την παράνομη χρέωση στην τράπεζά σας και στην VISA ή MASTERCARD και ζητήστε άμεση ακύρωση.

Συστήνουμε να κάνετε την ανανέωση με τον Νόμιμο Καταχωρητή σας, που είμαστε εμείς και όχι η DROA, σε αντίθετη περίπτωση, είσαστε υπεύθυνος για την τύχη του domain σας.

Σας παραθέτουμε το υπόδειγμα της απάντησης που μπορειτε να στειλετε.



To Domain Registry Group,

I request the IMMEDIATE REFUND of the amount charged to my credit card (………………………. εδω γραφετε τα 4 τελευταια ψηφια της καρτας και την ημ/νια ληξη της), which you charged prior to providing me, the domain *****************.com renewal service.

I just found out from my current registrar, about your deceptive notice that has mislead me, into thinking that I am renewing my registrations with my current registrar (DNHOST OE/ENOM) when, instead, you want to transfer my domain name to your Company.

You have charged my credit card BEFORE to renew my domain name, by making me believe things that are not true.

Υour two-staged approach is totally misleading and fraudulent: The first message required no action by me EXCEPT to provide you with my C.C. details, but the second message tells me to obtain and hand over to you the authorization code of my domain name.

As I have read on numerous articles over the internet, you also have not disclosed to me, the $4.50 processing fee for any transfer requests that are not completed, even when the failure occurs without any fault of the consumer.

I have also found out that your company is failing to issue promised refunds in a timely manner, in violation of the Truth in Lending Act (TILA), sometimes delaying refunds for months.

On top of Domain Registry of America’s deceptive practices, your domain prices are outrageous (2 to 3 times higher than the industry norm).

I wish and I will keep and renew my domain name to my current registrar.

If you fail to refund me within 24 hours, I will IMMEDIATELY cancel the transaction with my Card Issuer Bank, and report it as fraudulent.

Hereby, I forbid you from using my credit card information, sending me any letters or emails in the future about your «services», except of course the confirmation of the IMMEDIATE refund to my credit card.

Waiting for your response,
………………………. (To Oνοματεπώνυμό σας)





Παραπομπές σχετικά με το θέμα αυτό:











Ενημέρωση 20 Ιουλίου 2014:

Ο ICANN απενεργοποίησε τη λειτουργία του domain slammer DROA (Domain Registry of America αλλιώς και Brandon Gray Internet Services ή και NameJuice.com) έπειτα από 10 χρόνια συνεχούς παρενόχλησης κι εξαπάτησης χρηστών: http://www.internetnews.me/2014/07/19/domain-registry-america-suspended-icann/

Αφήστε μια απάντηση

Η ηλ. διεύθυνσή σας δεν δημοσιεύεται. Τα υποχρεωτικά πεδία σημειώνονται με *